Fire Board

The Fire District was created by a vote to incorporate in 1969 under State Act 79. The act designates a five member board of directors appointed by the Jefferson County Commission. The Board Members receive no compensation and serve five year terms. The Board elects officers to hold the positions of, President, Vice President, Secretary, Fire Commissioner, and Treasurer.

Current Board members are: 

Fire Board President                        


Jody Harris

Fire Board Vice-President


Sue Duke

Fire Commissioner


Forney Howard



Robert Pritchett



Dina Foster

Board meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at the Center Point Fire Department Administration Building located at 2229 Center Point Parkway. Meetings start at 6:00 PM, the public is invited.